• Translate
Home Page


Church of England Community Academy Trust

Freemantle Curriculum

The Nitty-Gritty


The Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) aims to build a secure foundation for children to progress through school life. It is a framework for children from 0 - 5 years of age. 


For a parents guide to the EYFS Framework please open the document below.

For more information about our EYFS Intent, Implementation and Impact, please open the document below.

The National Curriculum

The curriculum for children in Years 1 - 6 is based on the National Curriculum. Subject leaders have used this structure and identified appropriate resources to support the delivery of the key areas. The subjects within the National Curriculum are English, Maths, Science, Art, Design and Technology, History, Geography, Modern Foreign Languages (MFL), Computing, Physical Education (PE), Religious Education (RE), Personal Social and Health Education (PSHE) including relationships and sex education (RSHE) and Music.


For a parents guide to the National Curriculum please open the document below: